Medicare Basics

medicare 101 seminars

Medicare is insurance for people who are 65 or older or for people under 65 who have a disability.

You will learn what you need to know about Medicare including:

  • ✓  How Medicare works

  • ✓  When to enroll

  • ✓  What Medicare does and does not cover

  • ✓  What Medicare may cost you, and how to avoid penalties

Please see the schedules below for upcoming in-person and online events so you can choose a time that works best for you. These events will take place either on Zoom, an easy-to-use videoconferencing tool you can access at home, or in person at the designated location. 

 


In-Person Medicare Basics:

Register


County Date Time Location
Albany Sep 14, (Wed) 10:30 a.m. Capital District YMCA (Bethlehem area branch), 900 Delaware Ave., Delmar NY 12054
Broome July 8 (Fri) 11:00 a.m. The Spot Restaurant, 1062 Front St., Binghamton NY 13905
Oneida Sep 7 (Wed) 1:00 p.m. North Utica Senior Center, 50 Riverside Dr., Utica NY 13502
Rensselaer July 27 (Wed) 10:00 a.m. Troy YMCA, 2500 21st St., Troy NY 12180
Saratoga Aug 3 (Wed) 1:00 p.m. Saratoga Senior Center, 5 Williams St., Saratoga Springs NY 12866
Schenectady Aug 18 (Thu) 1:30 p.m. Rotterdam Senior Center, 2639 Hamburg St., Rotterdam NY 12303

Online Medicare Basics:

Date Time Location Attend
Jul 20 (Wed) 12:00 p.m. Online

» Register

Aug 10 (Wed) 5:00 p.m. Online

» Register

Sep 27 (Tue) 5:00 p.m. Online

» Register

Our hours are 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. seven days a week, October 1 – March 31. From April 1 to September 30, Monday – Friday, our hours are 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. A voice messaging service is used weekends, after-hours, and federal holidays. Calls will be returned within one business day.

CDPHP Medicare Advantage is an HMO and PPO plan with a Medicare contract. Enrollment in CDPHP Medicare Advantage depends on contract renewal.

Y_0019_22_16818 – last updated 8/1/2022